How can I delete my Holidog account?
You can delete your account directly from your settings, or by contacting support. On Desktop 1. Go to your Dashboard 2. Click on the Settings tab 3. Scroll to the bottom of the page 4. Click “Delete account” On Mobil…
You can delete your account directly from your settings, or by contacting support.
On Desktop
- Go to your Dashboard
- Click on the Settings tab
- Scroll to the bottom of the page
- Click “Delete account”
On Mobile - Go to your Dashboard
- Open the menu at the bottom right of the screen
- Tap Settings
- Scroll to the bottom
- Tap “Delete account”
Before deletion
- All active bookings must be completed or cancelled
- Pending payments will be processed
After deletion, your data is permanently removed, except for certain financial information that must legally be retained.
Still need help?
Contact the Holidog Team securely and keep the conversation in Messages.
Contact Holidog